Marjorie Youngren and Debbi Runcie of REMAX Leading Edge are working together as a team to provide real estate services to clients in Lynnfield, North Reading, Reading, Melrose, Wakefield and more MA communities.
Here's What My Clients Have To Say...



10/30/13

I know it seems a little ridiculous to give someone 5 stars across the board, but that is exactly what Marjorie deserves!! I am in sales and service myself so I can really tell when someone is going above and beyond the normal call of duty. Marjorie always went the extra mile for my wife and I and the end result is that we ended up with the house of our dreams at a fantastic price. The entire process of buying a house is obviously stressful but that stress was very much alleviated by having someone like Marjorie on our team. Her knowledge of not only the industry but also the areas we were looking in, was second to none. I can't not say enough good things about her and I would readily recommend her to anyone I knew who was looking for a great Real Estate Professional!

Bryan Juwa

9/16/13

Believe the positive reviews, Marjorie Youngren will meet and exceed your needs. She read our situation perfectly, sold our home immediately, and supported us with service that has become a rarity.

For people like myself,those that have a very high expectation level she will not only deliver excellent communication and superior negotiation skills, but will problem solve intricate issues with recommendations, and a pool of resources should you need them. She will anticipating your needs, and will do so making you feel as though you are Marjorie's only client.

Our move was very complicated. My mother was selling her large home of 40 years. We were moving from our home in the west coast. Real estate, as we have learned, is managed very differently here in Massachusetts than in California and we could not have done this without a seasoned professional such as Marjorie, and a team such as the Marjorie Youngren Team. We were very very pleased with the sale, and purchase and would not hesitate to recommend Marjorie for any situation.

The Murphys

9/12/13

We highly recommend working with Marjorie Youngren and her team of real estate specialists. Prior to working with the Youngren team, we listed our house with another real estate agent in March of 2013. After four months of weekly, burdensome open houses, the house became a very stale listing.

Then we switched to Marjorie and her team in July. We closed on the house less than 6 weeks later. The difference? Staging.

Marjorie recommended a fabulous stager named Ed Balestra who worked fast and tirelessly to update or neutralize several rooms in the house. He painted walls, refinished furniture, polished floors, replaced curtains, and repurposed rooms using his own furniture and accessories.

The house renovation took 2.5 weeks. Then Marjorie re-listed the house on a Wednesday, after teasing the market by advertising a dramatic "reveal." She hosted a broker open house on Thursday. By the end of the first weekend, we had two offers. We accepted one, and Marjorie successfully negotiated so that we could close two weeks later.

We are very relieved to have finally sold our house. Thanks Marjorie, and Ed, for getting the job done!

The Simoneaus

8/16/13

My husband Andrew and I starting working with Remax Leading Edge in April 2013. We were looking to purchase our first home and began working with Ellen Crawford. By August 2013 we were in our new home and overjoyed with the house. Ellen was patient, thorough and very helpful throughout the entire process. She always had our best interest in mind and was quick to answer our questions. We would highly recommend working with Ellen on buying or selling your home.


Andrew and Vanessa Rowley

8/15/13

When I was in the middle of the moving-in process, I bumped into one of my neighbors, who happened to be the Condo Association President. She asked me how long I had been looking for a place before I found this one. I said that I had considered buying last year but really started looking in March of this year (2013). She responded with amazement, and replied that she had been searching for over two and a half years before she finally found her unit in my building.

In numerous discussions with my parents shortly after the Manupelli's accepted my offer, I repeatedly proclaimed that the events were miraculous. As I relax in my brand new, PERFECT condo, I know far better that there are no such thing as miracles. YOU are the single reason that my dreams (many of which I did not even realize were possible) have come true.

I did recently post to my 350+ Facebook friends that anyone even considering buying should contact you directly.. and I had one nearly immediate response saying that they would call you. I will follow up with her to ensure she at least is signed up on your Marjorie Youngren Team list. :)

Ellen, you have made my life incredible. For that, I am forever grateful.

All The Best,

David Despres

7/26/13

Marjorie is amazing. She is representing us as a buyer's agent. She responds to emails and calls very quickly, night or day. You feel like you are her most prized client. Buying a home can be a challenge but Marjorie makes each step so simple. She will give you an honest opinion and her knowledge of the North Shore real estate market appears to be second to none. Ever open house we go to, the agents will always know Marjorie and will state how good she is. Need an attorney or home inspector - she knows them all! We have one regret - that we did not use her to sell our house. Had we done so, we would undoubtedly have sold our home for more money and with less hassle. We recommend Marjorie without hesitation.

Ian Moss

7/12/13

Marjorie is terrific! From our initial meeting to our closing Marjorie was fantastic. We met Marjorie at an open house and even though the house was beautiful it was not exactly what we wanted. Marjorie met with us shortly after and went over all our wants and needs, explained the entire buying process, and educated us on the current real estate market.

We looked at many houses and a couple of homes that we thought would be great Marjorie helped us to look at without emotion so that we could figure out if they would work for our lifestyle.One particular home that we liked she did not try to dissuade us but did make us think a little more clearly about some aspects of the home that we thought we could overcome.

Then we found "OUR HOME" and we all loved it including Marjorie! The buying process was seamless. Not knowing what to expect Marjorie kept us informed the entire time, communicating with the seller's agent, attorneys, mortgage professionals. Marjorie is so well connected in the industry that she was able to recommend other professionals for us that fit our needs perfectly. We were constantly calling or emailing someone and everything got accomplished in a very short amount of time. We are so excited to be living in our first HOME and greatly appreciate all the time and work it takes to buy a house.

Marjorie was there for us at all times, extremely professional, answered countless numbers of questions and helped us to understand all that is involved with buying a house.

We now consider Marjorie a good friend and would highly recommend her to our friends and family.

Josephine

6/28/13

Marjorie was essential to the home buying process! She is very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful. We met her at an open house when we first started our house hunt (at the house we actually ended up buying) and sat down with her for a buyer's meeting the following weekend. The buyer's meeting was very helpful to get an overview of the current market, get to know each other and get an idea of what we were looking for. We're very glad we decided to work with her. She made the whole process go very smoothly and definitely stayed on top of everything (even while on vacation!). We would definitely work with her again in the future.

Kayleigh O'Connor & Chris Stuetzle

6/06/13

Marjorie "just gets it" - plain and simple. She knows exactly what you are looking for just from a 10 minute meeting and she just makes things happen. I have never seen anything like it in my life. After working with Marjorie and seeing her motivation, knowledge, understanding, professionalism, unbelievable negotiating skill, patience, etc etc - you can soon see that Real Estate is not Marjorie's job - It's her life. My fiancé' and I were looking for a very specific type of house and we were very picky on location, it was almost impossible. When nothing was coming on the market Marjorie called sellers whose homes fit our specific needs but were no longer on the market asking them if they would consider selling - who does that? Marjorie does. Not only are we closing on our dream home in a few weeks she also negotiated it so we are under budget with way more amenities than we could have dreamed of. She is the real deal - don't waste your time with anyone else!!

Jodi Fawcett

5/18/13

We would like to extend our gratitude to Ellen Crawford for the service she provided us during our home buying experience. Ellen and the rest of the RE/MAX Leading Edge team were there for us every step of the way. She handled all our requests and needs in an utmost and timely manner. We found out firsthand before working with her how fast the market is up here when we couldn’t even set up and appointment to view a home before it was under contract. Given our time crunch we knew we couldn’t work with the slow response of (a competitor) any longer. We knew from our first conversation with Ellen that she was a realtor who can “handle her business” and isn’t afraid to stand up for us. We want to just offer our gratitude to her again and while we might not require her services any time soon, we’ll be sure to recommend her and her team to family and friends that do!

Tsz & Karen Yip

5/14/13

Ideal agent who makes the client her priority and takes the time understand your needs!!!

Debbi recently helped us purchase a new home and was an unbelievable find. She puts the clients needs first and is always professional, while still managing to feel like an old friend. We were questioning the need for an agent in the beginning, but it was well worth it! Debbi pulled everything together to make the process go quickly and smoothly. Her insight on the process was invaluable. The topper was a team of prescreened high-quality specialist that she can refer for every need with buying and selling including painting, cleaning, legal, broker, home inspector .... all quality people that responded the same day. Incredible. With the buying market becoming so competitive, we were able to offer a timeline that pleased the seller with a few calls by Debbi to line up the home inspection, etc. We really feel like we got a deal for the contacts alone, not to mention her exceptional work. In addition to her help with the whole process, she was excellent at setting expectations from the beginning based on the market and our situation. Debbi walked us through the process; was with us every step and her responsiveness and honesty made us feel like we were her priority.

Thank you, Debbi!

Sandeep and Wendy Dasgupta

4/22/13

My wife and I were passively looking for a new home when we met Marjorie at an Open House in Dec 2012. Even though that particular house did not fit our needs, Marjorie was extremely proactive in immediately following up with us to schedule a meeting to see if she could help with our search. Along with her teammate Ellen Crawford, Marjorie laid out a plan for buying and selling that turned us from passive to active buyers and sellers.

Marjorie and Ellen listened to our needs and convinced us to go look at a house in Lynnfield that we had seen on line for months but thought would be out of our price range. A few weeks later, Ellen sold us this home well below asking price.

Now the pressure was on Marjorie to sell our current house that had a few major challenges. She immediately went to work on staging and marketing our home.

One month, 75 private showings, 3 Open Houses, 2 failed Inspections and hours of wining from me, Marjorie never gave up, stayed positive and got the job done!! Despite some stressful days and nights, we knew that Marjorie had our best interests in mind and trusted that if it was meant to be, Marjorie would make it happen. She is incredibly responsive, professional, knowledgeable, realistic and patient when it comes to dealing with demanding clients like myself.

We've now moved in to our house in Lynnfield and couldn't be happier. If we had not met Marjorie at that Open House, none of this would have happened. Thanks Marjorie, you get our highest recommendation.

Chris and Tracy Mitchell



4/1/13

I was introduced to Marjorie through a friend who had recently worked with her to purchase their home. He spoke very highly of her and recommended that we consider her when we started looking for a new home. When I first met Marjorie, I had a lot of reservations. First of all, she was quite opinionated and secondly she smiled too much. However, she quickly alleviated these concerns when we saw how on point her recommendations were.

When we reviewed the materials that she put together for us, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of homework she did prior to sending us her recommendations. My wife and I have worked with a number of realtors over the years and Marjorie provided a level of detail beyond a typical MLS pull. She prioritized everything on our wish list and ensured that she only sent us properties that met our criteria. She also recommended neighborhoods that we would have never considered. Now I will be the first to admit that during the house hunting process, I pushed the envelope a few times and became an a**. However, Marjorie not only handled my mood swings but she called me out on my lapses in memory about what I requested.

Despite my original reservations, I am happy to say that, I found her to be not only knowledgeable but extremely accessible – even sending emails at 4AM. My wife also grew to appreciate and respect Marjorie’s candor; despite initially being irritated by it. We have both come to realize that Marjorie will tell you what she thinks whether you want to hear it or not. In fact, she saved our butts more than once and prevented us from putting offers on houses that she did not feel was a good fit for us. She always encouraged us to think about what would happen if we had to turn around and sell that house tomorrow. How easy would it be to sell? To her, it was not about the commission. She wanted to make sure that she got us a house that we would enjoy for a long time and still have a good financial investment. She succeeded on all fronts and we got an amazing house in an area that we would have never considered.

I cannot say enough positive things about Marjorie. I have come to realize that her smiles are genuine and she is truly the best realtor that I have ever worked with. We were so happy with her service that we used her team to sell our old house. Debbi got us an almost full price offer within a week of putting the house on the market. Again, she knew the market and advised us on how to price and stage the house so that it sold quickly. What else can I say? She is outstanding!!! I highly recommend Marjorie to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their home.

Bonnie & Livingston Bain



January 2013

My wife and I worked with Marjorie on our first home purchase in June of 2009. When it was time for us to sell and move to a larger home to accommodate our growing family we did not hesitate to work with Marjorie again. We were able to sell our previous house for well above asking and purchase our new home for well below asking. Marjorie is always available to talk (i don't think she ever puts down her phone even when sleeping). Her negotiating skills and "get the deal done" mentality are second to none. She was also very proactive throughout the process of buying and selling our homes which allowed us to function in a low stress environment. It was an absolute pleasure working with Marjorie.

Steve & Shannon DeTore



October 22, 2012

When my husband and I first started contemplating selling our home and buying a new one, we really
weren't sure where we wanted to start. We had a less than stellar experience buying our first home, and
we knew we needed a fresh start with a new real estate agent. We wanted to find someone we both
could work with, and didn't necessarily want a referral from a friend or family member, in the event the
relationship wasn't working out.

Interestingly, while we were trying to decide what to do, my husband had the opportunity to meet
Marjorie at an open house he attended. Although the house wasn't quite what we were looking for,
he and Marjorie immediately hit it off, as he was impressed with her knowledge of the market and her
genuine interest in learning about our needs, despite the fact that it wouldn't lead us to purchasing that
particular home.

Marjorie made time to meet with us promptly at our home, and did a thorough assessment of our
property. She listened to our concerns about selling our home, including the fact that we had a young
child, and we could not live through an extended period of keeping a house staged and showing ready.
She came back with excellent comparables, and some reasonable suggestions as to the work she felt
was necessary to get our home ready to sell. Marjorie also connected us to a great stager, who helped
bridge the gap between the current state of our home and where it needed to be to "wow" potential
buyers. Perhaps most importantly, she provided us with the right price to attract a lot of traffic to our
home, therefore increasingly the likelihood that it would sell quickly.

With great turnout from brokers and potential buyers at showings and open houses, we were able to
sell our house in less than a week. We even had multiple offers to choose from!

Of course, with our house sold, we needed to find a new home for our family. The house we had our eye
on for several months was well above our target price, but after a few inquiries, Marjorie encouraged
us to consider the property more seriously. She was able to gauge the seller's level of interest in moving
the property, and was a true advocate for us in the negotiation. Even more important, however, was
the fact that she tempered our emotions in the process by reminding us of things we needed to keep in
mind, such as comparables and her assessment of the value of the home. After a tough negotiation, we
did indeed get our house - a house that without Marjorie's help, we highly doubt we would be living in
today.

In short, not only does Marjorie care about her clients, but she is highly competent and the consummate
professional. She is responsive - at all hours! - and kept us informed every step of the way. She worked
for us, and earned every cent of her commission(s). We would highly recommend her to anyone thinking
of diving into the real estate market, as she made what can be an emotional and draining experience
(almost) enjoyable. Go with Marjorie - you will not be disappointed!

Shannon & Jeff Saccocia



October 21, 2012

One of the most impressive aspects of our home purchase and sale process was feeling that we
mattered. When I contacted Marjorie about our interest in a particular house as well as our desire to
put our house on the market, she devoted time both face to face and by phone to assist us in navigating
our way through making an offer on our new home and readying our previous home to go on the
market. She was quite knowledgeable about each step and provided us with all necessary contacts to
expedite any work necessary. Buying and selling a home can be a stressful experience. We are grateful
we were working with someone who we felt was proactive and responsive to our needs the entire
journey.

Eileen Bond



Sept 24, 2012

Marjorie was the entire package from start to finish on our purchase. We first met her over a year ago when we were looking to buy a home when she was showing an OH. She kept in touch at our pace, and was helpful at every step of the way. She understood what we wanted, and did lots of leg work to go out and see potential fits for our wish list in a home. If she had a great idea at 4 am, she would get up and email me right away. When we finally found the home we wanted, she was helpful in connecting us with a great lender, closing attorney and other resources, and made suggestions for other contractors along the way. Marjorie has great a communication style to match anyone's preference (email, phone, text) and got us over a few bumps in the road to a smooth closing. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a true soup-to-nuts professional in the real estate business.

Renee Viens



August 22, 2012

The search for our first home started 2 years ago and it wasn't the best. We had gone through 2 different real estate agencies and looked at about 20 houses that just weren't cutting it. We felt like we were hitting a dead end and thought that we were never going to get out of our apartment, until Marjorie came along! I was sitting complaining to my father one day that we needed to find a motivated agent that will make our search easier and more enjoyable, when he stopped me and told me to call Marge and that she'll get the job done. He was totally right! She is the best out there hands down!! Marge was always available if I had any questions, and was always quick to respond to emails. She always had me in the loop on things and I couldn't have enjoyed the house search any more! We have been in our new home for about a little over a month and couldn't be happier with our decision to make that phone call that day!

Trisha Bell



August 4th, 2012

Dear Marjorie,

I am long overdue getting a thank you note to you. Truth is though, I'm still saying a silent little "thank you" to you everday. I am certain that we couldn't have survived this process without you. All of your support, expertise, and guidance, not to mention your patience and understanding with Michael. =) You are so fabulous at what you do and we're so fortunate to have had you on our team.

Our new house is soa wesome - more than I ever imagined. It's everything we needed and more for our now growing family.

Thank you so much for your generous gift. I have it tucked away for something fabulous.

We appreciate you and all of your hard work and dedication to much. We are forever grateful.

Love,

the Dotolos,

Michael, Cait, Peyton, Haley and Cooper.



June 22, 2012

Marjorie Sells.

It’s not just her website name it’s a fact, and just so happens to also be my opinion. My wife and I spoke with several agents, and after sitting with her at her office for no more than a half-hour we knew Marjorie Youngren was the right person to sell our first house. Even though we were looking to sell a house in a town that Marjorie wasn’t the most familiar with, she expressed no hesitation and provided an extremely thorough Market Analysis and valuation of our home. Her knowledge of buyer behavior and of the local buying agents’ practices, combined with her ability to assess the competition puts you a step-ahead of other sellers. Her assessment of the our competition was spot-on, and without beating around any bushes told us exactly what our house would sell at in our extremely competitive market. It may have been a hard pill to swallow at first, but following her advice had our house under agreement in just 14 days! Marjorie just knows how to sell. Not only that, the connections she has made in the industry make the whole process easier. Whether it be a home staging expert, home inspector, lender, or attorney; if she makes a recommendation I suggest you write that name down. If you are looking sell your home for its optimal value in a reasonable timeframe, then I suggest you choose Marjorie Youngren.

Alan Lemarier



David Clough
20 Olde Town Road
Lynnfield, MA 01940

August 7, 2011

Marjorie Youngren
Broker/Realtor
REMAX Heritage

Dear Marjorie,

Now that I'm finally packed and ready to move, and the dust has settled (literally) from all the effort it took to get my house ready and all the stress of the whole buying/selling process, I wanted to let you know how good it has been to work with you.

When we first talked about selling my house a few years ago, I was impressed by your professionalism and knowledge of the Lynnfield market and I told you at the time that when I was ready to make the move, I would contact you to be my Broker. You kept in touch appropriately without pushing me, and when I found the place I wanted you worked with me quickly to make things happen.

It's hard to believe that it's only been a few months since I found the condo, sold my house and am moving. There was so much to be done in the rush to get the house on the market before we lost the prime season, and you were great in letting me know what I had to do, setting up the schedule and making everything happen so quickly. We were both frustrated when there were no offers in this very tough market, but you were encouraging when I needed it. You were right, it all worked out! Of course, the offer had to happen while you were on vacation, but you were there to do the negotiation from 3,000 miles and 3 hrs. time difference away.

The closing is tomorrow and I expect no problems because of all the effort you put into making sure that everything is taken care of properly and efficiently. You're a great communicator with all involved, and I think that's the key in your business.

Believe me, I don't expect to be doing this again any time soon, but I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who could use your services. Thanks again for all your hard work!

Best,
Dave
 


January 24, 2012

If I could guarantee you the best agent, this would be it.

Marjorie showed us a home that we never thought we could own. We told her we like it alot and wished we could afford it but probably not now. After she saw us fall in love at the showing she promised us that she would make it happen. I shrugged and said well, what is meant to be, will be. She disagreed. She said she "makes it happen". I am sitting here writing this review looking around MY dream home that I never thought would happen. Marjorie's negotiating skills and knowledge of the industry was truly amazing. Our whole transaction from beginning to end was SEAMLESS. She comes from a business, corporate backround and that is what you want/need in this market. IT DOESN'T GET BETTER THAN YOUNGREN when you want it because she truly makes it happen!!! Buying or selling, she is the best. She educates, executes and is a straight shooter. So on top of it and proactive, you've never seen anything like it. Don't waste time with anyone else. She is a guarantee.

Amy,
Peabody, MA


September 2011

This review will never do the justice that Marjorie deserves. I've only purchased two homes in my lifetime but used several realtors for other home inquires and rental properties. From the moment Marjorie stepped into my home to appraise it I thought Marjorie by far, hands down is the BEST realtor I have ever come across. I didn't think it could get better than my first meeting but it does. She truly was for me the "buyer" and really was available 24/7. She gave me 110% at every moment. She is down to earth, honest and has the highest integrity. Buying or selling is a scary and exciting venture and she kept me so informed for each and every step that my stress level was always put right at ease.. She truly is amazing. It's bizarre but I've never met a business person like this before, you want her to be your friend at the end of the day because she works as though you're her family. The other realtors she's negotiating with all seem to want to do business with her and really end up liking her because of her loyalty and pleasant presence. She is the real deal! & one of a kind at negotiating.... I guess I don't really need to close with how much I recommend Marjorie because no amount of space could limit how much I respect this woman. & we all know (no offense here) but realtors can have interesting reputations..


Patti Harrington
N. Reading
 


To All Prospective Clients:

Not often in life does one have the opportunity to make a significant decision to buy or sell a house. Recently, my wife and I, based on a recommendation from a co-worker, utilized the services and expertise of Marjorie Youngren to sell our home to upgrade to a bigger house to fit our recently expanded family.

Marjorie’s work ethic and dedication to her job and clients is second to none. Likewise, her almost immediate response to client communications was remarkable. Beyond all, her knowledge of the current real estate market and her ability to negotiate and close on a deal is extraordinary. Without Marjorie’s skills, I do not believe we would have been able to obtain such a family friendly property as we attained.

As my co-worker recommended Marjorie to us, I too would recommend her to our closest friends and family or anyone else in the need of a realtor. She was a delight to work with and would not hesitate utilizing her skill again.

Best regards,

David M. Albrecht
 


November 11, 2011

We worked with Marjorie this past summer to buy a home in Wakefield. I would highly recommend Marjorie to anyone looking to purchase. For me, one of her best qualities as a buyer agent was her dedication to us - she was ALWAYS available to look at homes, she was constantly on email and therefore able to respond to all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner. When a new listing came up that met our criteria, she was able to get us in there immediately. Marjorie and I looked at a lot of homes together, and through this process, she really made an effort to truly get to know me and my family and what our likes/dislikes/needs were, so when we looked at a house that was not quite right, she knew right away and never pushed...until the right one came up. When it did, she helped me work through the pros and cons, and when we decided we wanted this house, she convinced the seller's agent to consider our offer (even though it was low!). In addition to the search process, Marjorie also gave us great guidance in terms of other professionals - we had an excellent home inspector who gave us more detailed advice than we even know what to do with! The lender she suggested probably got us the lowest rate of this year. Marjorie's buyer agent services did not end with just the sale - she is wonderful with kids, as well! She kept our daughter entertained and happy throughout the closing - not an easy task when you're in a lawyer's office for 2 hours during a 2 year old's naptime! All in all, we had a fabulous experience with Marjorie. If you're looking to buy, definitely give her a call!

Sonal Rossi
 


 
 
December 20, 2010

Reference for Marjorie Youngren

Dear Prospective Homebuyer and/or Seller:

We feel fortunate to have the opportunity to work with Marjorie Youngren on both a sale and purchase and would recommend her to any potential buyer or seller for three reasons; customer service, sales expertise and integrity.

Throughout the process, Marjorie was available to us 24/7; emails, texts, phone calls, all were responded to quickly. In addition, her ability to stay on top of questions, issues and details relative to our home make us feel as though we are her only client.

The result of any real estate venture is a sales transaction and Marjorie’s extensive experience in sales is an invaluable asset as your realtor. She understands the value of communication and maintains a vast network of contacts which allowed her to answer every question we posed. Her market knowledge and understanding of buyer behavior are unparalleled as she counseled us on the best strategy to market our home, ultimately having it under agreement in 7 days!

As our buyer agent, she has demonstrated her integrity in numerous ways, she presented home options which best fit our unique needs, regardless of whether a home was at a lower price and ultimately a lower commission. When a home inspection raised concerns, she responded quickly and counseled us to walk away from the purchase.

Overall, Marjorie’s enthusiasm, frank approach and negotiation skills make her a valued partner in a very complicated process. I am positive that our experience would not have been as favorable without Marjorie.

Whether as buyer’s or seller’s agent, you will not find a better representative than Marjorie Youngren, she is truly a star among realtors.

Best Regards,

Stephanie and Joseph Furfaro
 


August 23, 2010

Re: Reference for Marjorie Youngren
Dear Prospective Home Purchaser or Seller:

It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation for Marjorie Youngren. Before reading further, you need to know something about my attitude toward real estate agents: I don't like them. I have for years been of the view that real estate agents are self-serving people interested in nothing more than their next commission, and that those commissions are ridiculously high for the services performed. It is with that background in mind that you need to appreciate my strong thoughts on Marjorie Youngren.

Whether you are looking to buy or looking to sell, you will not be able to find a better agent to represent your interests than Marjorie. Marjorie both helped us buy our new house (2 Taylor Terrace in Lynnfield) and helped us sell our old one (202 Summer Street in Lynnfield), so we have perspective from working with her on both sides of the transaction. In either case, I can promise you that no one, and I mean no one, will work harder for you than Marjorie. She is literally available 24/7, and I can show you middle of the night/weekday/weekend emails to prove it. As a prospective buyer, she is on top of every listing and will actually listen to you when you tell her what you are looking for. As a busy professional, I appreciated how Marjorie never wasted my time. We saw only houses that she really thought met what we were looking for. And when the house that we did want to buy came on the market, Marjorie jumped all over it and saw to it that we were able to get in (and ultimately to make an offer) before the Open House, and thus, before anyone else had a chance to even see it.

As a prospective Seller, not only will Marjorie work tirelessly for you, she will work with you to market your home in the best way possible. She spent substantial time with us on a marketing plan, including various advertisements and open houses, and ultimately worked with us to determine the best plan for our home and our individual needs. She also has an outstanding sense of market value. I confess that when we sold our house, Marjorie recommended a price range and we decided to price it higher than she suggested. Well, we had lots of traffic through the house at our original asking price, but not a single offer. After weeks of no offers, we dropped our price to the amount Marjorie had suggested initially and it then sold in a week. Marjorie was then instrumental in dealing with all the nonsense that follows an accepted offer, and there is plenty of nonsense to deal with. She was fantastic all around.

Coming full circle, my general impression of real estate agents has not changed. In fact, the agent on the other side of one of our transactions exemplified everything I've come to believe -- did not do a good job, made critical mistakes in the agent's own self interest, and whatever money this agent made was too much. But I have come to appreciate that the right agent can make all the difference in the world, and is worth every penny of commission. For us the right agent was Marjorie. I'm pretty confident you will find her the right agent too.

Feel free to contact me if you have questions. I'm happy to discuss, and Marjorie knows how to reach me.

Sincerely yours,
James W. McGarry
 


 
 
From: Edward Torri
Sent: Friday, July 30, 2010 10:04 AM
To: 'Marjorie Youngren'
Subject: RE: reference
When we first met Marjorie, we gave her the daunting task of "...Finding us a house in our price range that we could be proud to raise our son in."

She took the time to listen to us and really paid attention to what we told her we were looking for in a home. While she did not dismiss any prospective home out of hand, she kept our goals in mind and made sure nobody's time was wasted visiting properties that we wouldn't consider. She kept our expectations reasonable while doing her very best to find us the best possible deal. She took the extra time to research the homes and the sellers and kept us informed every step of the way. More often than not, we were the first to know about home ABOUT to go on the market. As a result, we were almost always the first buyers in the door.

Marjorie found us the style of home we were looking for, within our budget, in the exact area we wanted to be. One of the best parts was that afterwards, Marjorie made sure we had the best resources available to us AFTER the sale. She recommended movers as well as electricians, landscapers and mortgage bankers who could offer us excellent deals and top-notch work. She was truly a partner in the process and we couldn't be happier with the result.

She is a great Realtor and now she is a great friend.

We highly recommend Marjorie Youngren's services.

Edward Torri
Vice President


USI New England
12 Gill St, Suite 5500
Woburn, MA 01801


P: 781.376.2765
F: 610.537.4283
E: Edward.Torri@USI.Biz
 


 
 
October 5th, 2009
To Whom It May Concern,
It is with great pleasure that I offer this letter of recommendation of Marjorie Youngren.

In late July, 2009 my wife and I decided to sell our home. We had lived in this home since 1967 and recognized that this would be a daunting process. Marjorie greatly eased this process for us with forthright but friendly advice on what improvements we needed to more quickly sell our home, what we could expect to receive as a sell price for our home, accurate answers and advice to our many questions and concerns, and what steps we needed to take to bring it all to fruition. The contractors and providers that Marjorie recommended to us including Septic, Paint, Electrical, Legal, Financial, and others were fairly priced, of high quality, professional, and responsive. Within 4 weeks we had completed many of the improvements that Marjorie recommended and held our first open house. 2 days after this open house we had sold our home within $5K of our asking price.
As our experience with Marjorie in selling our home had been so successful it was natural for us to choose Marjorie in helping us find a new home. Marjorie was thorough and timely helping us find homes that would meet our needs, researching the neighborhood and community, and determining real market versus asking price. Marjorie set up and attended a number of home walkthroughs for us. Marjorie’s attendance at these walkthroughs were vital for us as she was able to advise us on particular details of a home that we might not have considered and helped ensure we chose a property that would meet our needs and we would be happy in. In short time Marjorie found such a home for us and negotiated a price well within our budget and more then $50K lower then the original asking price. She also negotiated a number of improvements to the home. She is a fair and assertive negotiator.

Without the detailed personal attention Marjorie afforded us I am quite sure that we otherwise would have had much challenging and anxiety filled home selling and buying process. We feel very fortunate to have worked with Marjorie as she was directly responsible for helping my wife and I realize our dreams. For this I wholeheartedly recommend her.
If for any reason you would like to personally discuss our experiences with Marjorie please don’t hesitate to call us at 978-204-5169

Best regards,
Robert Senk
Marjorie Leutwiler
 



August 3, 2009

To prospective clients of Marjorie Youngren,
We are writing to strongly recommend Marjorie as your real estate agent. Our personal experience with Marjorie has been extremely positive. We have worked with Marjorie for a number of years before we found the house that is right for us. Through all that time she never tried to rush us, instead she showed great patience and a keen sense of what we wanted. Marjorie always has the client's best interest in mind and takes the extra time to understand their personalities. Through Marjorie’s expertise, coaching and hard work we were able to purchase a home that is a perfect fit AND we got it at our price. We firmly believe that would not have happened if we had worked with any agent other than Marjorie.
Additionally, Marjorie continued to be a great help even after the agreement was in place. She helped us find a mortgage company, contractors, and a mover. Truly above and beyond.
We have worked with a handful of Real Estate agents over the years as both buyers and sellers and without question Marjorie is the best by a mile. We highly recommend her whether you are buying or selling a home.
Feel free to call anytime if you want more information.
Regards,

Jim Gerace and Maureen Burke
Cell – 617-605-1444